Self Publishing: ‘What time is it there?’ is on Kindle

I’m so excited. What time is it there? is finally registered as a Kindle e-book on Amazon books.

For a free sample click on the ‘read Amazon’ link

I had so much fun tweaking this book and adding the humorous voice of the older Diane writing a novel.

It’s fun to actually let loose and enjoy writing a book. Sometimes, as authors, we can become bogged down with editing and refining our work for possible publication . This book was fun and I enjoyed every minute. I love the cover designed by Luke Harris of Working Type.

book-design-solutions-luke-harris.jpg

Posey Quill owner, Wendy J Dunn  was fabulous and walked me through publishing this novel, even though it put on hold her fabulous (I’ve read it) 4th Tudor book she is soon to publish and promote.

David Major  of a Distant Mirror did the Interior layout and design and formatted this Kindle e-book version

A Distant Mirror

I learnt so much and am very grateful to all who gave welcome advice just when I needed it most. Many thanks to Paul Whitting who gently guided me through the intricacies of my computer and Facebook (even though I’m definitely technologically challenged). Everyone needs someone to turn to when things are difficult.

I had to overcome many prejudices about self publishing and realized that up front you have to pay people to design your cover, edit and format your work.  I didn’t even realize that to format an actual book and a Kindle e-book were two different areas of expertise. However, it is worth all the pain and pressure just to have a well designed book in your hand. It also makes you realize why traditional publishers give you such a small return. They have to do all this for you.

How fortunate I was to have managed to get this book up and running and to actually launch What time is it there? just before the coronavirus lock-down.

May you all remain safe and well during this difficult time

One response to “Self Publishing: ‘What time is it there?’ is on Kindle

  1. Lovely to see you here, Wendy

    Like

Leave a comment