‘Something Missing’ Book Launch

Friends, family and colleagues helped celebrate the launch of my latest novel Something Missing.

program-bl

something_missing_fullcover_proof-25

Over fifty friends, family and colleagues helped me celebrate the launch of my latest novel. To simply hold my book in my hands knowing that I’d had the opportunity to thank many people involved with its evolution via the acknowledgement page was so uplifting. I felt as if I had wings. Many thanks to everyone who helped to make it such a memorable day. The book is available postage free at Bookdepository.com and is also available at Amazon.com or at my website www.glenicewhitting.com and at www.madeglobal.com

book-launch-crowd

Swinburne University kept bringing a plentiful supply of delicious food and excellent wine/champagne to the Sky Lounge at Swinburne Campus.

food-bl food-3-bl
My ex PhD supervisor, Associate Professor Dominique Hecq read from the novel and launched the book and I had my five minutes of fame
dominique-bl  glen-speech-bl
Wendy Dunn made this day possible and gave an insightful introduction,
wendy-bl
Paul Whitting was official photographer,
paul-sherryl-bl
Carol-Anne Croker sold many books
carol-anne-and-wendy-bl
I was free to catch up with so many folk I hadn’t seen for a long time. Ingrid Ahmer flew in from Adelaide, others came from many regional areas and 95yr old Margaret Scott insisted on being there.  It was a fun filled, happy celebration.
robyn-and-glen-bl
My email inbox was flooded with congratulatory messages. Thank you all for your good wishes and support. You are amazing
The highlight of the afternoon was when Wendy Dunn presented me with a fantastic book-shaped cake with the front cover of Something Missing proudly displayed on top. I couldn’t bear to cut it.
cake
Best wishes to everyone at MadeGlobal. The level of support has been greatly appreciated. It is a day I will always remember.
Have a very happy Christmas. I know I will.
3 responses to “‘Something Missing’ Book Launch

  1. Congratulations, Glenice, I hope you did eat some of that cake in the end!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks, Lisa. I had a fabulous time and wasn’t it the best cake.

    Like

  3. It was indeed a wonderful launch Glenice and the cake amazing – a lovely gift from Wendy. You glowed on the day and rightly so – a great achievement! I admire you so much and you are an inspiration – now for the next book:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

